I SPILLED COFFEE ON MY LAPTOP

A couple days ago, as I was trying to get comfortable in my chair, I accidentally moved my coffee mug, and it tipped over – almost in slow motion to mock me – sloshing its contents all over my laptop, which I had the mug placed on for whatever reason. I seem to use it as a table when I’m not actively using it. Why? I have no idea.

Anyway, that’s not an excuse as to why I’ve been a bit absent here. Fortunately my laptop is still holding up for now, it was closed when my coffee spilled but some did manage to make its way under the touchpad.

However, the battery is actually so… old? in-efficient? that I have to have it plugged in to power to be able to use it. I can’t replace the battery at the moment. It’s fine because I’m not used to updating things often, and I guess my blog is one of those things now, too…

Life’s tricky. My pain has gotten much better thanks to a new medication I’m trying (working surprisingly well!), but my mental health has been suffering more lately. My physical pain, although utterly debilitating, is easier for me to cope with than my depression and anxiety. Funnily, the new medication I’m trying is an anti-depressant, but the effects for that take a while to notice.

And… I’ve actually decided to stop taking this medication. I don’t want to as it was truly life changing for me in terms of pain relief, but with the relief came a brutal side effect… dry mouth, which is incredibly painful and not the healthiest for your teeth/gums. So I guess I’m back to seeing what else can be done. Hoping that I’m able to get the injections that I talked about here. 

-tired mind typing fingers

Photo via Pixabay

Author: tiredmindtypingfingers

Writing about writing and chronic illness, and trying to make something out of it.

2 thoughts on “I SPILLED COFFEE ON MY LAPTOP”

  1. Now with age ~ past middle age 🙂 I take almost everything as challenges and lessons. I also bring my coffee near my laptop, but I keep it a safe distance away in case it spills. Accidents do happen, most times when we are sometimes preoccupied and unstable. Get it cleared up by a technician for a start and see what is wrong with it. Maybe time for a new one 🙂
    From my experiences medication alone does not help, but a major part of becoming well or controlling is in our hands. We need to find out the best things that makes us feel energised and good. But a bug but, We do need to take medication of some sort that the medical personnel has asked us to. I have learnt my lessons as I have stopped from time to time thinking I can do without and, had relapses !!!
    To counter act for the chemicals we put in, we need to drink plenty of water and natural juices as well as lots of vegetables and fruits. Celery is an excellent way to clear the kidney’s especially in the form of juice. Its a challenge to keep fit and healthy so keep it up and keep moving ahead. Hope your pains get better and you find a medication that suits yo better. Much Love, Light and Healing Energies from me 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

