BACK AGAIN

Well, I’ve been MIA here on the blog. The dreaded colonoscopy happened. The recovery has been rough pain-wise (it seemed to have triggered a pain flare-up) and I’ve been so exhausted from it all. The good news is that I received good news (no endometriosis found!), so I feel very thankful for that. 🙂

Other than that, life stresses have distracted me from writing regularly. I can’t believe it’s been a week since I wrote a post. Not how I wanted this week to go, but every time I thought about writing, I wanted to, yet I didn’t. I know that as an aspiring writer, that’s not a very good thing. If I stop, I might not be able to get back on the horse again.

-tmtf

Photo from Pixabay.com, by Pezibear

Author: tiredmindtypingfingers

Writing about writing and chronic illness, and trying to make something out of it.

9 thoughts on “BACK AGAIN”

  1. I’m glad to hear that things went well and you are recovering. It’s true that you want to keep writing everyday, but you also have to give yourself time to heal and rest (and destress). It’s okay to take a vacation from writing once in a while. When you return to it, your mind will be fresh. Good luck to you, and glad to see you back.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I understand that completely! I try to write everyday, but after a new book release, I need to take a vacation from the keyboard just to relax and unwind.

        Unfortunately, I still feel the urge to write, so I’m left with the guilty, anxious feeling that if I don’t do it at that moment, I’ll never be able to write again.

        The good news is that my anxiety is unfounded. No matter how long of a break I take, I have always been able to come back to writing. Sometimes, my writing even improves because I’m no longer tired and stressed out.

        It is annoying, though, to have that nagging feeling that you want to write, but for whatever reason you can’t sit down and spend dedicated time at the keyboard. What I do during those times is make copious notes, either in my journals or on my phone. That way, I don’t have to fear that I will lose any great ideas that come to me.

        Good luck to you in all your writing endeavors.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Congrats on your new book! That’s really awesome. 😀 I like to make notes too, it makes it so much easier later – even when I think I’ll remember something later, I usually can’t, so notes are crucial to me.

        Like

  2. Glad you are recovering well ❤ Do not stress to write. I will write what my psychiatrist told me, "Not to stress to write" ~ (meaning enjoy what ever I am doing) I do not earn from my blog and what I am writing is purely for the benefit of others. Of course when we do something good for others we too benefit automatically. I write when I get that need or urge to write. It s like collecting in the mind and then I want to write it off and empty, and then I get a sense of satisfaction. So do not make it a problem but do it as for relaxation. Also try and drink more water, eat more fruits and vegetables. I hope it's ok to have written all this, as I have done a natural health and healing course and I felt I need to tell you this. Speedy recovery and sending healing energies your way. Love and Light 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m trying to take the writer’s life in stride, and be okay with the fact that I probably won’t be able to write as much as I’d really like to – and especially, to enjoy the time that I do write. 🙂 I’ve been trying to improve my diet as I believe it’s important as well. Thank you for your well wishes and thanks for reading! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

