TESTS GALORE!

A little update on my health, for those interested in the chronic illness part of my blog.

I’ve been going to doctor appointments like a mad woman lately. It started with a new doctor who then referred me to several other doctors, who referred me to other doctors… I’m not complaining because the first doctor took my problems seriously and I actually feel like I’m on a better path to figuring this whole mess out.

Anyway, coming up I have tests. Lots of them. Blood testing, scans (already got one out of the way, yay), chiropractic visits, and, something a bit embarrassing but necessary according to my doctor: a colonoscopy. The colonoscopy is in part to see if I have any Endometriosis growing in that area (which is rare, I’ve heard.)

Overwhelmed doesn’t begin to describe my anxiety about these tests, especially the latter one because it’s more of a real procedure compared to the other tests, and lots has to go into it. Wish me luck!

-tmtf

Photo from Pixabay.com, by BonnieHenderson

Author: tiredmindtypingfingers

Writing about writing and chronic illness, and trying to make something out of it.

8 thoughts on “TESTS GALORE!”

  1. I do wish you The Very Best of Luck. In time I hope you will think of a more positive name for your blog than tired mind ? The more you try to be Positive the more you can lift yourself up. You need to have a good feeling about yourself instead of feeling like being tired. Do not get hurt or offended ~ now I am a motivator as well. And I know the Value and how much it helps to push oneself to become well in both mind and body. My prayers are with you, and send you many Blessings and Healing Energies your way πŸ™‚ ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, I appreciate that! Writing about the negativity I’m feeling is a way I’ve found to help myself think more positively because it provides a relief to get it out in words, but it doesn’t always work successfully for me, so it’s something for me to think about. I also don’t want my blog to just focus on negativity. Thanks for reading and commenting πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. In my opinion, writing about the negativity does Not help to be Positive. The words what we put out in speech or writing is the thoughts what goes on in our minds. “We are what we think” We need to change the way we think. The more we think negatively the more we feel negative. In counselling and psychotherapy it is shown that by changing our way of thinking ~ changes our way of behavior ~ how we feel and act. So by thinking positively as much as possible, one begins to feel positive. You have to somehow make the effort and, “Shift your mind into a positive Path/Track” Its like a train going o to another track. Difficult but possible with lot of effort and hard work. One that helped me is to write, “Gratitudes” your mind looks for good things that automatically you shift. I did that and also I started a page called Happiness Quotes on Face Book that I shared beautiful and happy pictures which grew with me, to a Group and then to my blog. You can either write Gratitudes by your self or even better, through e mails with one or a few friends. It does hell very much. Depression is a dim world and it is possible to come out to the sunshine and the world full of colours. I have after almost 15 years. So can you. Any questions even privately are welcome I wont publish. Try to do, see things with colours and music dancing what ever makes you active and get those happy chemicals working. I send you many Blessings and Healing Energies πŸ™‚ ❀

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I completely agree with what you’re saying, and appreciate you reading my blog and giving advice. Though, I think it’s important to have a balanced view – we all go through phases and have our own timeline for finding the light. Right now what I write on my blog is what’s true to me, I don’t believe in forced positivity if it isn’t genuine, but one day I hope to graduate to happier thoughts, and happier posts. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Yes I do agree on what you are saying. If you don’t feel positive then you cannot write so genuinely. Even I can’t do that, and yes its you who know what works for you. I only gave what I thought what I felt best. In time you will become happier and write accordingly. I wish so and all the best πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

