THE GREATEST COMPLIMENT A WRITER CAN GET & CELEBRATING 30 FOLLOWERS!

Hello lovely followers – thank you again for stopping by and taking a peek at my little writings. I began this blog March 11th, so it’s been about 3 months. 30 may seem small, but it isn’t to me, not at all. πŸ™‚ So, thank you!

The best thing as a writer is to hear positive feedback. It honestly makes my day. I get a little bit like “Miranda Sings” in her show on Netflix when I see a new notification light up here! (If you’ve seen that show, you know what I mean.) It feels so awesome!

A while ago, when my hubby read my novel (back when I thought I had it close to being done!), he told me that a certain chapter was really great – it was the most emotional chapter in my book – though the whole thing is pretty darn emotional. He told me it felt realistic. Since then, that has stuck with me.

That is what a writer longs to hear!

Hearing that something I wrote was liked that much, truly was (and is) special to my heart. I know that probably sounds lame, but it’s true. I don’t know… I don’t know how to explain the feeling. Just kind of incredible and makes me want to keep going. πŸ™‚

Thanks again, and keep writing! πŸ™‚

-tmtf

Photo from Pixabay.com, by Unsplash

Author: tiredmindtypingfingers

Writing about writing and chronic illness, and trying to make something out of it.

2 thoughts on “THE GREATEST COMPLIMENT A WRITER CAN GET & CELEBRATING 30 FOLLOWERS!”

  1. I can understand how much good and glad you feel. The first 50 follows for me was a roller coaster ride, for me and every follow made my day.
    So keep the pace do not be desperate in getting them.
    The Best and Greatest thing you should do is visit other blogs read even their older blogs sincerely and comment if you really like. That shall add to your follows and stats.
    Fond Regards
    Shiva🎢

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

