FRIENDLESS

“Friendship … is born at the moment when one man says to another “What! You too? I thought that no one but myself . . .”
C.S. Lewis, The Four Loves

I wish I had a friend today,

one that didn’t care what I say,

or if I didn’t talk at all.

There lies the problem, see-

Introverted, awkward, and anxiety are written on my sleeves.

I’d like a friend, if only to enjoy a simple cup of tea.

-tmtf

Photo from Pixabay.com, by marker_photography

Author: tiredmindtypingfingers

Writing about writing and chronic illness, and trying to make something out of it.

3 thoughts on “FRIENDLESS”

Leave a Reply

