A LITTLE UPDATE ON MY HEALTH

Hello.

So, as of lately, I haven’t been the swellest. I was going to say ‘wellest’, but nixed that since it’s not a word.

(This post involves Endometriosis and uterus talk.)

I found out I may have more Endometriosis lingering after having had fairly extensive surgery for it last year, and the chance at getting a partial hysterectomy for my Adenomyosis is very slim, unless I search like a mad woman through all the possible doctors, which is definitely not an appealing prospect. I can’t even remember how many different doctors I’ve seen in the past few years – heck, mainly the last year.

The thing with Endo is that it’s sneaky, growing pretty much anywhere. So even if my whole body was checked, it could be growing inside organs (I’m not sure about every single organ, but from what I was told, it can grow in some places in particular like the bowel area, which might be the case for me. I am so scared of it being there.)

Why can’t I have a full body scan? I know Endo doesn’t always show up on scans, but I wish this could be done to at least see if it showed anything. Sheesh, Endo treatments are ridiculous. Surgery just to be diagnosed? Say what? We desperately need more research on this all too common disease. 1 in 10 women suffer from it. 

I don’t have much to say about the Adenomyosis. There’s the possibility of getting the nerve to the uterus cut, which is something I’m considering, if my doctor agrees to it. It sounds terrible, but there’s not much else that can be done. Not things I feel at ease trying, anyway. There’s only so much you can try before you need a real solution.

And then, of course, there’s depression and anxiety. They are still alive as ever, fluctuating as much as they can. They don’t seem to like to give me a break.

“If I only could explain
How much I miss
that precious moment
when I was free
from the shackles of chronic pain.”
Jenni Johanna Toivonen

-tmtf

Photo from Pixabay.com, by 3dman_eu.

Author: tiredmindtypingfingers

Writing about writing and chronic illness, and trying to make something out of it.

Leave a Reply

