KEEPING THIS HAPPINESS

It’s one of those rare days where my mood is good;

I could almost say I’m… happy?

Some different things I did today, I actually dragged myself out of bed at a more reasonable hour,

ventured out into the world and did some productive things!

The weather was warm and sunny – too warm, actually. But nice.

Vitamin D deficiency fulfilled,

tasks completed,

enjoying not hibernating like a groundhog in winter.

Can’t every day be this way?

Depression was actually on the back burner of my mind,

and it was just so nice to not feel so numb.

-tmtf

Photo from Pixabay.com, by teamLumondi

Author: tiredmindtypingfingers

Writing about writing and chronic illness, and trying to make something out of it.

Leave a Reply

