SLIPPERS

Waking up with you,

Coffee, fresh brew.

Nutty, warm against my hands,

A paradise, thinking of blue oceans and soft sand.

Worn pajamas, old sweater on shoulders.

There’s nowhere else I’d rather be,

Hold me close if I get colder.

Early birds beginning their singing,

Peaceful whispers out the window.

With you, laughing, I can’t help my grinning.

The day is ours,

Let’s see where it takes us.

I love us,

Even though our life isn’t much.

-tmtf

Photo from Pixabay.com, by AdinaVoicu

Author: tiredmindtypingfingers

Writing about writing and chronic illness, and trying to make something out of it.

Leave a Reply

